View our Covid 19 protocols

Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

143 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Luis R.
Submitted 09/28/22
After leaving a number of msgs. and calling several times attempting to talk to a person at Dr Howard’s office, I was able to talk to the “operator” ( Wednesday, September 28th, between 10:00 and 11:00 am ). Such a unpleasant experience; That “ operator” was the rudest person I ever spoke; Very unprofessional and a very customer service oriented. It is a pity, that as much I like Dr Howard, I must write a bad review, not because of him, by the people they hired to be “ Operators”.
Tom M.
Submitted 09/13/22
Good
Terrence M.
Submitted 09/09/22
Thank you Dr Peretz and your team for a very smooth and caring operation and prognosis. From our first phone call to your office to your followups after we got home, we appreciate it all. Thank you!
Douglas J.
Submitted 09/08/22
Dr. Buchalter has replaced both my knee and hip and I have to tell you he is the best there is! He has a fantastic bed side manner and is a real person. He never pressures anyone to have surgery but when it is necessary he is the one I want on my team. He will be doing my other hip before the year is over. Thank You Dr. Buchalter and the practice.
Diane R.
Submitted 08/26/22
Satisfied
Anna-Maria F.
Submitted 08/25/22
My 14 year old daughter had been struggling with bunions that were getting progressively worse over the last few years and were negatively impacting her performance in sports. I found Dr. Berman when I was looking for alternate options for traditional bunion surgery. Lapiplasty is an amazing procedure that permanently corrects the bunion. Dr. Berman did an amazing job on both of my daughter’s feet. He was extremely supportive in the healing process and was easily reached at all times. He showed a great deal of care and professionalism as he walked us through the whole process. As a parent, it’s a difficult decision to have your child be put under for surgery, but we totally trusted Dr. Berman and his team. We highly recommend him and Somers Orthopedic.
Edward P.
Submitted 08/18/22
Timely polite professional
Bill G.
Submitted 08/18/22
Surgery a complete success. Waiting to hear about another procedure
Sharon Q.
Submitted 08/12/22
I have been going to Dr Fauser for many years. I have always been treated with kindness, patience and support. Dr Fauser never rushes through the appointment, always talking care to ensure I understand everything and that he has answered all my questions. I am able to make informed decisions and know I have understood the situation. This all lends itself to a comfortable and confident partnership which translates to a successful treatment.
Mark L.
Submitted 08/09/22
I had rotator cuff surgery in July of this year, Dr Styles and the whole staff are awesome, Down to earth, never rushed, The Surgery center in Danbury is top notch, from check in,pre op to discharge,,, awesome !!
Stephen F.
Submitted 08/08/22
What a great experience and outcome for my hip replacement! Dr. Buchalter is fantastic, and so are his colleagues and staff! Everyone was so professional, caring, and friendly. Absolutely the best!
Victoria M.
Submitted 08/05/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Fauser for 30 years. His surgical skills are excellent. He is not only a skilled surgeon but he cares for and about his patients, you are not simply a joint. My orthopedic needs have been extensive over the years. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Sean B.
Submitted 08/02/22
I had outstanding experience with Dr Berman. He explained everything in detail about my surgery and put my mind at ease. Dr Berman called me after hours day before surgery that there was a hospital change and Dr Berman took care of all the details which he did. After surgery Dr Berman called me checking on my well being. The next morning Dr Berman called and checked on me and also scheduled my first post op appointment. Dr Berman is a caring Dr and excellent bedside manor.
Kari F.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr Fauser took great care of my 16 year old son. He never had an injury or surgery before and after trying several different doctors in other practices we were very happy to have found him. My son really liked everything about him too
James B.
Submitted 07/25/22
Having met and used Dr. Fauser back in the 1990s for a injury to my right knee requiring arthroscopic surgery. I again sought out his expertise when issues developed in my other knee requiring arthroscopic surgery. Wow... their practice has exploded since then. Everyone of their staff (receptionist, nurses and doctors) were excellent. My wife was kept abreast of my progress from pre-op to post-op from both the staff and Dr. Fauser. I would recommended Somers Orthopedic as your first stop for various other ailments too.
Nicholas C.
Submitted 07/19/22
I have seen Dr. Berman twice far and he has provided very caring and no non-sense care to me. He has been straight forward, open and honest when some Doctors today are only looking for the payday. He explained my condition throughly and did not just rush me out the door. My condition has greatly improved and I would recommend his care to anyone. Thank you Dr. Berman.
Rose S.
Submitted 07/14/22
My experience having a total hip replacement could not have been better. Dr Buchalter is caring, competent and listens to his patients concerns. My stay at the Surgery Center in Danbury was better than could be imagined.
Tammy K.
Submitted 07/12/22
Amazing attention and care ! Thank you
Deanna W.
Submitted 07/08/22
Since I have chronic severe neck problems, I called Somers Orthopedic to try to have a doctor see me as soon as possible. I was told to go to the Danbury facility since they have urgent care. After driving the considerable distance, I was told that there is no urgent care on Fridays. Please note that I have been a patient at Somers Ortho for over 20 years and have been seen by quite a few of the physicians in the group. Dr. Fauser was at the office but I was told by his nurse, Rosanne, in a very uncompassionate curt manner that Dr. Fauser would not see me because I did not have a proper appointment. Since I found this extremely hard to believe under the circumstances, Rosanne called Betty, an administrator, who confirmed in the same curt uncompassionate manner that there is no way Dr. Fauser would see me because he had to leave at 12:30! Knowing Dr. Fauser for quite a few years and under these particular circumstances, I can't believe he would let me leave there unattended. Whatever happened to the hippocratic oath? I know the group has grown considerably since I first met them, and it seems that these secretary's egos have grown along with it. Very unpleasant and distasteful experience.....
Carol S.
Submitted 07/08/22
Great