View our Covid 19 protocols
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

4.82/5 Star Rating
363 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 363 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr Eliot H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
Was pleasant, personable, and very interested in what I was experiencing. He listened attentively, discussed a plan to assess the condition and understood and agreed to the need to first determine the nature and extent of the problem before recommending and proceeding with any treatment options
Joel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Very pleased with the treatment that was given to me
Douglas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/24
was suffering with Knee pain and instability for many years to the point where my Knees became deformed and as Dr. Buchalter descibed as " wind Swept" Before Seeing him I interviewed other top surgeons in the NY area some of which said that the type of surgery I needed was beyond their expertise. I meet with Dr. Buchalter and he was so up beat and positive about the surgery that I proceeded with him and I'm glad I did. The surgeries were extensive but I'm happy to say that the outcome was great. Would highly recommend Dr. Bichalter.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Dr. Berman is a trusted friend that I have 100% faith in
Joe G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Perfetti performed a laminectomy and a fusion on my spine and totally changed my quality of life! I was barely able to walk using a walker and in severe nerve pain. After 6 weeks post surgery, I am able to walk for 2 miles with minimal discomfort which will heal with time. Throughout the process, Dr Perfetti was very caring, knowledgeable and explained each step of what was going to be done. My wife & I had complete confidence in his ability & decision making and even at choosing a neurosurgeon to assist him with the surgery. He never made us feel rushed or hurried at each visit. He is extremely professional with a little sense of humor as we got to know. I highly recommend Dr. Perfetti. If I ever need spine surgery again, there isn't anyone else I would choose.
Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Dr. Buchalter was very attentive. His confidence and knowledge of knee replacement surgery was very apparent. He made feel comfortable and safe. I know he's been doing this a long time and it definitely came through in my first visit with him
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Good as aiways
Meggie C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr. Rogell explained what was going on with my knee and gave three options to choose from and explained each one. He is always nice and considerate and gentle when it come to my pain.
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
I must start with the ease of making an appointment. I was expecting an initial appointment weeks from my call. Was actually seen within a week! Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Levin was attentive and listened to my concerns. I had an X-Ray and he advised me of treatment options. I was to travel out of the country the next day and feared my trip would be unenjoyable due to pain with walking. I received a steroid injection to my knee. I was amazed all this could be accomplished in one visit! My trip was a success thanks to the expert and compassionate care received by Dr Levin.
Anita M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
I was taken in at my assigned time, Dr. Levin's PA (I don't remember his name) was very pleasant and gave me my cortisone shot ( after explaining what he was going to do), and I left without any problems. The staff is very polite.
Janet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
As a long time patient I can’t say enough about the kindness and competence of Dr Buchalter. This will be my second TkR with him. My first procedure went well and continues to exceed my expectations four years later. I anticipate a similar result from my upcoming surgery.
Barbara T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Dr Fauser took the time to explain my condition, options and procedures available. He is very kind and considerate.
Michael M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
I met with the Doctor's physician assistant who was very courteous,Very knowledgeable. We discussed the treatment that we were initially going to do to my elbow and I'm going back in 3 weeks to reassess the situation.
Thomas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Compassionate and informative. Gave options to think about
Maria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Great
Lisa Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Doctor was very polite and helpful
Annella W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Great experience.
Sandra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Dr Howard and Cassidy are great. They listen to my concerns and explain things carefully.
Carol G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Good visit with the PA a bit disappointed that I did not see the doctor.
James Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Good