View our Covid 19 protocols

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

4.77/5 Star Rating
173 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 173 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Darlene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Dr. Carlesi has been my Superman of Pain Management for several years and I owe him so very much for listening to me, exploring all options, and then providing the most IMPECCABLE care possible! He recently performed Bilateral Nerve Bundle Branch Blocks at their Orthopedic Surgical Center and EVERYONE there from Deb, the receptionist, my two intake nurses, Melissa and Shannon, Dr. Boris, my anesthesist, the OR staff, and Katie, my discharge nurse were ALL STELLAR!! Having Dr. Carlesi and staff singing songs from the 70's to me was AMAZING and put me in such a calm peace of mind!! I was treated as a human being who's been in pain for most of their life and these individuals ALL helped me get through something that could've been scary and turned it into very cool and fun. God Bless each one of these individuals!!
Betty C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
My experience so far with DR. Khabie I'm grateful/blessed that I found Dr. Khabie, my first of 2 surgeries needed so i can get back to my life ,,, i can say with 100% accuracy so far everything Dr, Khabie, told me is FACT, I believe(still healing from the surgery etc.) he fixed what was medically wrong with my arm, as much as i still need time to heal/ get my p.t. in his office only.. I trusted him from day 1 because he wasn't ever rushing me, he listened to all my questions etc. even when i was sleep deprived for a long time because of the constant pain i was in , he just made sure that the person with me understood etc. and now i'm capable of moving better , i can feel things i haven't in years because DR. Khabie had 1 job to do and did it SO WELL, I'm going to be 55 next month , and i'm fortunate enough to have better use of my arm, than before AGAIN still healing , i am in awe of how much of the pain so far is GONE, i still am having healing pain i expected as much ... and he actually fixed what a so called dr. already fixed about 2 years ago. first dr. DIDN'T FIX ANYTHING , DR, Khabie did , a fantastic job , AND this is for Dr, Khabie, i appreciate your professionalism, i appreciate your I truly believe it's finally fixed, If you don't already know this (you should ) if not , without drs. like you taking their oath seriously (first do no harm) you fixed what was a living hell for me everyday, to the point of tears i was because of that pain, i personally am greatful your my DR. /SURGEON , and i'm geared up and ready for the next surgery as that's still painful as always , you made it where i wasn't terrified, i asked to (be knocked out before being put in the o.r. and your TEAM in that o.r. was awesome, i hope to have them for the next one , they made it where i wasn't thinking about what was happening next joking etc. SO AGAIN THANKYOU VERY MUCH Arms doing so much better than before , can't wait for you to see the great job you did , Jeanie (Betty) Carr
Ita M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
They took care of us in an emergency and Dr. Gray was very helpful
James T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
pleasant, friendly, professional
Valerie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Excellent care, excellent service, excellent recovery from surgical procedure. *AND all members of office staff, nurses, PAs, anesthesia, and surgical teams are very pleasant, *and all- appear to like what they do and where they work... ***** Btw. This was my second hip replacement, (my 1st --was Left hip- in April 2021, most recent was Right hip in November 2022.) *I'm glad I went to Somers orthopedics. Thank you
Jack G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Unbelievable accommodating staff. Dr styles was very patient and took time to listen to all my concerns.
Joseph B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
In skill, bed side manner and overall care, Dr Buchalter, Nurses Maryand Kathy and the rest of the staff are the absolute best! Their facility at Ridgebury Road is equally amazing. After 2 new hips all I can say is -Thank you all !
Joseph B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
In both skill, bedside manner and overall care, Dr Buchalter along with Nurses Mary and Kathy are the absolute best anywhere. Their facility also is equally as wonderful and after 2 new hips all I c
Luke K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/23
Efficient staff and Dr Howard was attentive and knowledgeable, as always.
Bonnie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Great
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Courteous and professional.
Tim G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Very good!!
Janice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Somers Orthopedics is a very professional and helpful organization. Their office staff calls you back promptly. All the doctors we have encountered there are wonderful and we have recommended to many other people in need of orthopedic help.
James R S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Dr. Levin and his staff are top notch. I went to him for a second opinion for a torn rotator that I was told I needed surgery on right away by a doctor from a different medical group…. Dr. Levin after examining me and checking X-rays and MRI had a different opinion. He didn’t think surgery was necessary, at least at this point and suggested I start physical therapy right away. My pain subsided and I have full motion and use of my arm now. Surgery would of laid me up for months… not a good thing especially thst wasn’t necessary.
Rachel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Dr. Carlesi has helped me so much. I'm a young mom with a chronic disease and chronic pain but look very healthy which has often made other doctors to believe I am just drug seeking. Dr. Carlesi has never once made me feel that way. He has been very empathetic and understands how difficult my pain is to treat. So many pain management practices are like a factory, but Dr. Carlesi actually spends time with me and asks about my personal life as well. I drive over an hour to see him because he's worth it!
Susan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
Dr. Buchalter is wonderful. He is kind, patiently answers questions is encouraging and makes you feel very comfortable. I have had absolutely no pain since my hip replacement.
Bill G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Dr. Buchalter has replaced both my hips and both of my knees. He must be doing something right. I keep coming back. Great facility and staff. Would recommend highly
Robby R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Dr. Levin is concerned, caring and a delight to deal with in general. He discusses all matters in detail, patiently answers questions, and his instructions are definitive and clearly presented. Before, day of, and post-op the rotator cuff surgery he performed, I felt well prepared for what I would be experiencing. In general, Dr. Levin made me feel that we were part of a team. The entire experience was a positive one in every regard.
Sharon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Great listener.
Eileen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
I hope my experience can help others. There is no better place to go to take care of your joint replacement. I had total knee replacement in November 2022. I live in Poughkeepsie, at first, I was not thrilled about driving to Danbury for the surgery, but it was absolutely worth it. All my pre and post-op appointments were at Westage and one in Newburgh. Dr. Styles, his team, everyone at all the locations has been so nice and helpful and attentive. I cannot stress enough how pleasant the experience has been. They know what they're doing and they're doing it to help you! I cannot wait to get the other knee done next year :-) My thanks to everyone there, I love my new knee!