View our Covid 19 protocols

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

122 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sue A.
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr Buchalter is a great doctor. Everyone recommended him. I had my right hip replaced last year and I don't think it could have gone better. I had almost no pain and was driving very soon after. Now I need to have my left hip done and am very glad he will be doing that one too.
CAROL G.
Submitted 06/23/22
EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL
Joseph S.
Submitted 06/23/22
It was pleasant experience, thank you
Gabe B.
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr. Peretz gave me the impression of a highly competent and caring individual. He explained my options and answered my questions. All in all, a positive experience.
Joanna H.
Submitted 06/19/22
Due to my knee problem I was under dr Matthew Rogell's medical care. I'm glad I found him right on time. He took care of my conditions being always very honest about all steps in the therapy. He always has time to explain all pros and cons and he always answers all my questions. He is very caring doctor and I as his patient always feel he does everything in my best interest. I have to say I'm really lucky dr Rogell is my doctor and now I'm just praying he will not move anywhere because also this clinic location is very convenient for me and it's very nice, neat and clean. Highly recommend this place and dr Matthew Rogell.
Joyce M.
Submitted 06/10/22
My pre surgical visits had both Dr.Buchalter and I well prepared for my surgery. I felt very comfortable and knew I was in wonderful hands. Dr.Buchalter is a very skilled, kind, caring surgeon. The surgery went extremely well and the care at Northern Westchester Hospital was excellent. Any time I had a question post op, the staff at the Danbury office of Somets Orthopedics was very responsive and that was much appreciated. I have since sent 3 family members and a friend to Dr.Buchalter for their surgeries. As for suggestions: I did see Dr. Buchalter for my two week post op check, but I never saw him for the additional follow up visits. I would have liked to have seen him, or at the very least, I would like to have seen the same PA for each follow up. Also I did have one experience where one follow up “exam” was extremely quick, no scar check, no explanation as to why I get burning and some pinching/“pain” for lack of a better word, at or around the scar. The visit simply entailed an X-ray followed by 2 quick leg manipulations and a quick pressing against the side of the surgery…call if you need us. It felt rushed and I still don’t know why I have occasional discomfort in the area of the scar. Also, wait times during a visit are sometimes quite long. If not for those concerns, I would have given 5 stars. Happily, so far, my family members have seen Dr.Buchalter for all of their follow up visits. As for me, should I ever need the same surgery again on the opposite side, I would absolutely go right to Dr.Buchalter. He is the very best! Thank you Dr. Buchalter.
Joseph M.
Submitted 06/09/22
Great bedside manner. Explains everything.
Harold C.
Submitted 05/20/22
I saw Laura Klein during my visit. She is extremely professional concerned and very supportive.
Linda L.
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr. Berman is a skilled and professional surgeon . After decades of pain I finally decided to have the Lapiplasty bunion surgery. I don't know why I waited so long to be pain free. I am now able to wear all of my shoes and boots that I couldn't wear before. I am so happy with the results. Glad I got it fixed completely and correct the first time. It's never too late.
Gloriana M.
Submitted 05/18/22
Staff very nice. The doctor were very explicit in the process of my knee replacement surgery. He was very nice. Made me feel comfortable in my visit.
Sergio P.
Submitted 05/18/22
Excellent staff at all phases. Cannot be happier with my results. Incredible caring with his patients. I’ve been a repeat patient since 1998 with multiple surgeries and would never consider going anywhere else! Always recommend Somers Orthopedic!
Glen W.
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr Gray is a awesome and talented and caring Orthpedic Doctor your company has a 5 star doctor on your staff.
William M.
Submitted 05/16/22
Everything went well .
Clara E.
Submitted 05/16/22
Everyone that I was in contact with before and during my surgery were great and made me feel very comfortable in their excellent care. I wish to thank you!
Leonard M.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr Buchalter and his excellent staff have demonstrated a superior level of care and concern during my visits, both pre-op and post-op. I always felt and continue to feel the comfort and peace of mind associated with the highest level of medical care and expertise. I was extremely fortunate to have selected Dr. Buchalter and Somers Orthopedic as my caregiver.
Joseph K.
Submitted 05/13/22
Out standing! Maryanne Fernandez recommended Dr. Buchalter and I am in better shape . I have a new right hip , my legs are the same length and I am in no pain. My one year check up is in September /October 2022. Thank You and God Bless to all who helped me.
Mary C.
Submitted 05/13/22
Staff was efficient, courteous, and professional. I have recommended Dr. Buchalter to several of my friends.
Michael C.
Submitted 05/12/22
Timely appointment and thorough review of my condition.
Steven S.
Submitted 05/04/22
12 years ago received Rota cup surgery. Performed rehab and followed recover advice. Total mobility returned. I am a completive open water swimmer distances up to 4.4 miles. Dr. Levin is highly recommended.
Mangala R.
Submitted 04/22/22
Caring , Experienced Dr