View our Covid 19 protocols

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

4.75/5 Star Rating
154 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 154 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
I had rotator cuff surgery in July of this year, Dr Styles and the whole staff are awesome, Down to earth, never rushed, The Surgery center in Danbury is top notch, from check in,pre op to discharge,,, awesome !!
Stephen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
What a great experience and outcome for my hip replacement! Dr. Buchalter is fantastic, and so are his colleagues and staff! Everyone was so professional, caring, and friendly. Absolutely the best!
Victoria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Fauser for 30 years. His surgical skills are excellent. He is not only a skilled surgeon but he cares for and about his patients, you are not simply a joint. My orthopedic needs have been extensive over the years. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Sean B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
I had outstanding experience with Dr Berman. He explained everything in detail about my surgery and put my mind at ease. Dr Berman called me after hours day before surgery that there was a hospital change and Dr Berman took care of all the details which he did. After surgery Dr Berman called me checking on my well being. The next morning Dr Berman called and checked on me and also scheduled my first post op appointment. Dr Berman is a caring Dr and excellent bedside manor.
Kari F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr Fauser took great care of my 16 year old son. He never had an injury or surgery before and after trying several different doctors in other practices we were very happy to have found him. My son really liked everything about him too
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
Having met and used Dr. Fauser back in the 1990s for a injury to my right knee requiring arthroscopic surgery. I again sought out his expertise when issues developed in my other knee requiring arthroscopic surgery. Wow... their practice has exploded since then. Everyone of their staff (receptionist, nurses and doctors) were excellent. My wife was kept abreast of my progress from pre-op to post-op from both the staff and Dr. Fauser. I would recommended Somers Orthopedic as your first stop for various other ailments too.
Nicholas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
I have seen Dr. Berman twice far and he has provided very caring and no non-sense care to me. He has been straight forward, open and honest when some Doctors today are only looking for the payday. He explained my condition throughly and did not just rush me out the door. My condition has greatly improved and I would recommend his care to anyone. Thank you Dr. Berman.
Rose S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
My experience having a total hip replacement could not have been better. Dr Buchalter is caring, competent and listens to his patients concerns. My stay at the Surgery Center in Danbury was better than could be imagined.
Tammy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Amazing attention and care ! Thank you
Deanna W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Since I have chronic severe neck problems, I called Somers Orthopedic to try to have a doctor see me as soon as possible. I was told to go to the Danbury facility since they have urgent care. After driving the considerable distance, I was told that there is no urgent care on Fridays. Please note that I have been a patient at Somers Ortho for over 20 years and have been seen by quite a few of the physicians in the group. Dr. Fauser was at the office but I was told by his nurse, Rosanne, in a very uncompassionate curt manner that Dr. Fauser would not see me because I did not have a proper appointment. Since I found this extremely hard to believe under the circumstances, Rosanne called Betty, an administrator, who confirmed in the same curt uncompassionate manner that there is no way Dr. Fauser would see me because he had to leave at 12:30! Knowing Dr. Fauser for quite a few years and under these particular circumstances, I can't believe he would let me leave there unattended. Whatever happened to the hippocratic oath? I know the group has grown considerably since I first met them, and it seems that these secretary's egos have grown along with it. Very unpleasant and distasteful experience.....
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Great
Susan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
From start to finish, a great experience. Everything ran on time. Reception and Xray were great. I was then greeted by nurse Debbie and Dr. Maghen. Dr. Maghen has a calming and soft spoken presence. He handled my hand like it was made of fine china - so gentle in his examination. He took his time explaining the diagnosis and assured me that my tendonitis was common and treatable and would go away - always a great relief to hear that from a doctor! He carefully administered a cortisone injection -- which was painless. He asked me multiple times if I had any questions before completing the office visit. Clearly, he is knowledgeable and capable. I would see him again and refer him to others in a heartbeat.
Sue A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr Buchalter is a great doctor. Everyone recommended him. I had my right hip replaced last year and I don't think it could have gone better. I had almost no pain and was driving very soon after. Now I need to have my left hip done and am very glad he will be doing that one too.
CAROL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
It was pleasant experience, thank you
Gabe B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr. Peretz gave me the impression of a highly competent and caring individual. He explained my options and answered my questions. All in all, a positive experience.
Joanna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/22
Due to my knee problem I was under dr Matthew Rogell's medical care. I'm glad I found him right on time. He took care of my conditions being always very honest about all steps in the therapy. He always has time to explain all pros and cons and he always answers all my questions. He is very caring doctor and I as his patient always feel he does everything in my best interest. I have to say I'm really lucky dr Rogell is my doctor and now I'm just praying he will not move anywhere because also this clinic location is very convenient for me and it's very nice, neat and clean. Highly recommend this place and dr Matthew Rogell.
Joyce M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
My pre surgical visits had both Dr.Buchalter and I well prepared for my surgery. I felt very comfortable and knew I was in wonderful hands. Dr.Buchalter is a very skilled, kind, caring surgeon. The surgery went extremely well and the care at Northern Westchester Hospital was excellent. Any time I had a question post op, the staff at the Danbury office of Somets Orthopedics was very responsive and that was much appreciated. I have since sent 3 family members and a friend to Dr.Buchalter for their surgeries. As for suggestions: I did see Dr. Buchalter for my two week post op check, but I never saw him for the additional follow up visits. I would have liked to have seen him, or at the very least, I would like to have seen the same PA for each follow up. Also I did have one experience where one follow up “exam” was extremely quick, no scar check, no explanation as to why I get burning and some pinching/“pain” for lack of a better word, at or around the scar. The visit simply entailed an X-ray followed by 2 quick leg manipulations and a quick pressing against the side of the surgery…call if you need us. It felt rushed and I still don’t know why I have occasional discomfort in the area of the scar. Also, wait times during a visit are sometimes quite long. If not for those concerns, I would have given 5 stars. Happily, so far, my family members have seen Dr.Buchalter for all of their follow up visits. As for me, should I ever need the same surgery again on the opposite side, I would absolutely go right to Dr.Buchalter. He is the very best! Thank you Dr. Buchalter.
Joseph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Great bedside manner. Explains everything.
Harold C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
I saw Laura Klein during my visit. She is extremely professional concerned and very supportive.