View our Covid 19 protocols

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

4.75/5 Star Rating
154 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 154 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr. Berman is a skilled and professional surgeon . After decades of pain I finally decided to have the Lapiplasty bunion surgery. I don't know why I waited so long to be pain free. I am now able to wear all of my shoes and boots that I couldn't wear before. I am so happy with the results. Glad I got it fixed completely and correct the first time. It's never too late.
Gloriana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Staff very nice. The doctor were very explicit in the process of my knee replacement surgery. He was very nice. Made me feel comfortable in my visit.
Sergio P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Excellent staff at all phases. Cannot be happier with my results. Incredible caring with his patients. I’ve been a repeat patient since 1998 with multiple surgeries and would never consider going anywhere else! Always recommend Somers Orthopedic!
Glen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr Gray is a awesome and talented and caring Orthpedic Doctor your company has a 5 star doctor on your staff.
William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Everything went well .
Clara E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Everyone that I was in contact with before and during my surgery were great and made me feel very comfortable in their excellent care. I wish to thank you!
Leonard M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr Buchalter and his excellent staff have demonstrated a superior level of care and concern during my visits, both pre-op and post-op. I always felt and continue to feel the comfort and peace of mind associated with the highest level of medical care and expertise. I was extremely fortunate to have selected Dr. Buchalter and Somers Orthopedic as my caregiver.
Joseph K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Out standing! Maryanne Fernandez recommended Dr. Buchalter and I am in better shape . I have a new right hip , my legs are the same length and I am in no pain. My one year check up is in September /October 2022. Thank You and God Bless to all who helped me.
Mary C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Staff was efficient, courteous, and professional. I have recommended Dr. Buchalter to several of my friends.
Michael C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Timely appointment and thorough review of my condition.
Steven S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
12 years ago received Rota cup surgery. Performed rehab and followed recover advice. Total mobility returned. I am a completive open water swimmer distances up to 4.4 miles. Dr. Levin is highly recommended.
Mangala R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Caring , Experienced Dr
Samantha G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr. Levin was recommended to me for my chronic hip pain and I’m so glad I started seeing him. To start, Dr. Levin is wonderful. He’s kind, patient, compassionate, and very laid back. He doesn’t keep you waiting for your appointment and when he’s with you, he’s fully present. He’s genuinely interested in listening to you and prioritizes working with you when coming up with a treatment plan. Questions are always welcome and in his office, it’s all about getting you back to where you want to be. Both his secretary, Nicci, and the Mount Kisco office staff are thorough and easy to work with. Dr. Levin also takes the time to personally return phone calls, which is almost unheard of nowadays.
Rose Z.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr. Peretz was very friendly and kind. He didn't jump the gun to surgery and discussed other options.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Ontime
Barbara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/22
I couldn’t have felt better after my surgery. Dr. Buchalter is wonderful. He told me I would be good as new and he was right. I feel wonderful. He is one of the finest doctors I have ever met.
Anne V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Berman made valuable suggestions to help with my problem.
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/22
First saw Dr. Levin regarding pain to hip & groin. X-ray taken & Dr. Levin took the time to thoroughly explain results and options to correct. Hip replacement recommended & I then got in touch with Dr. Fauser. He also took time to explain hip replacement surgery & I walked away feeling confident that surgery was the best option & that Dr. Fauser was a good choice. Surgery scheduled approximately 3 weeks later, about 6 weeks from initial consult which I thought was pretty good. Surgery & recovery went extremely well & I felt the staff at Somers Orthopedic was above average WRT patient care. I would definitely recommend Somers Orthopedic in future
Karissa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Very kind and helpful!
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
15+ years is a long time ago, and of course I was much younger. However, I am now 73 yrs old. I was told he was not living here any longer. So, I called Somers and found he is still there in Newburgh. The only things I can say about Somers is that the office staff back the was efficient, and Dr. Stuart Styles is on the top of my list. I highly recommend.