View our Covid 19 protocols

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

4.75/5 Star Rating
154 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 154 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arlene P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
I have been going to another ortho group for nearly 50 years. My last experience with them made me look for a new doctor. Someone recommended Dr Howard and I am so so pleased with him. I learned more about my shoulders and my options were many. The other doctor I went to walked in looked at my xray and said total replacement. Dr Howard took the time with me and explained everything. After me discussed my options we decided an a plan. I have not felt this good about a doctor in a long time. Thank you Dr. Howard!!!
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
I met with Laura and she removed fluid from my knee which I didn't know I had and I've decided to have my knee replaced and we'll discuss it on my next visit.
James H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
Second opinion with/from Dr. Levin. Excellent help provided.
Lynne B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
I saw Dr Styles on 11/11/2021. I was approved for surgery. I received 1 call from the surgical coordinator on 11/15/2021 she left a msg. I called right back. it has since been 3 more days with no calls to sched. my surgery. I am in pain and this is the way I am treated. I am in pain and they will not even give you pain meds to help get by until surgery. The office staff is horrible at returning calls. I have had to suffer in pain needlessly. Dr Styles is a good surgeon, but the companies clerical staff needs to be all fired and replaced with people who care about the patients. I do not recommend Somers Orthopedic for services in any ay due to the lack of concern by the office staff.
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr. Gray was beyond excellent! A caring great doctor who was able to surgically repair my ankle in a most timely fashion. I trust him and if needed will use his services and Somers Orthopedic again. Everyone here is top notch....very happy with my experience.
Robin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
Caring,pleasant and professional.
Maria V.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
While I was satisfied with my visit, I am not satisfied with the lack of response from this office. Because this is a workers comp case I was sent to PT which I completed. I have tried numerous times over 2 months to get a return call or to talk to someone about scheduling a follow up with the Dr.. I have left many messages. My PT office has also tried for over a month to reach Somer Orthopedics to ask if additional PT is necessary or required. They also have been unsuccessful in getting a response from Somer Orthopedic.
Joanne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/21
Dr. Smith was knowledgeable, helpful and kind. I was grateful that I didn't have to wait long for an appointment.
William Ty P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr Styles is an easy-going yet thorough physician. Great "bed-side" manner, and clearly a brainiack.
Geraldine T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/21
Dr. Styles was very compassionate and thorough. I would highly recommend him.
Anita M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr. Levin has been checking my hip which has given me so much pain. Waiting for results of my MRI. He has recommended physical therapy, but it didn't help. Now I'm waiting for the next step.
Greg T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/21
I would give Dr. Levin the very best rating possible. He is very professional and personable.
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/21
Have been a patient of Dr. Styles for almost 10 years. Appreciate the care, attention, clarity in describing planning, treatment, follow up for recent surgical procedure
Tina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr. Howard was very thorough and patient. Highly recommended orthopedic doctor!
Anna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
I have full trust in Dr. Buchalter. He is the Doctor from the "good old days" but he is up to date. I had robotic full hip replacement with him. He is very prudent and makes sure nothing will go wrong.
Arlene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
He is the kind of doctor that used to exist years ago. He is patient, doesn't rush you and answers you honestly. How refreshing since medicine has become more business and less patient care.
Christopher Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
Great doctor
Anne L B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/21
Dr. Berman is always Professional. He is very helpful with problems presented.
Rose J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/21
He is a excellent Dr.
Mary Ann G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/21
excellent