View our Covid 19 protocols
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

4.83/5 Star Rating
366 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 366 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
We were promptly brought back to an examining room. Dr. Berman came in a couple of minutes. He provided care to my husband and I. He explained clearly what my toe condition was and treated it quickly. My husband also had his toenails cut. My husband and I are very pleased with Dr. Berman and we have already made our next appointment. It is very difficult today to find a doctor who is caring and professional-Dr. Berman is truly this kind of doctor!!
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
I traveled out from AZ to have Dr Buchalter do my Total knee surgery because I feel he is the BEST ‼️ i have so many family members and friends who have been patients of his and had nothing but praises for his work I feel I am in the best of hands‼️
Jim S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
I had both hips replaced, one at a time, Aug 2022 & Feb 2023. I held off from submitting feedback until the one year mark for the latter replacement to provide a more complete story. The initial assessment was straightforward and Dr. Smith explained the issues clearly and kindly. Once I made the decision for replacement, Somers Orthopedic took the lead and made it all easy, even though I had some restrictions on blood management. Day of surgery Dr. Smith saw I was distressed, yet he kindly reassured that things would be ok, he was right. Post operation I was home the same day with one clear directive from Dr. Smith, ‘just get up and walk’. That’s what I did according to the written directions. Within 5 weeks I was on the racquetball court hitting balls (not running). At the 6 month mark for the first replacement I was back on the court playing competitively (albeit only 2 weeks until the next replacement). Everything went as hoped for the second replacement with slightly faster recovery time. I am 18 months and 12 month recovered on both hips and feel great. Doing things I could not do 5 years ago and feel zero hesitation on the court. My 1 year follow up with Dr Smith showed the femur rounding out as expected. I am very satisfied and have recommended Dr. Smith several times.
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Very satisfied
Jessica B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Been seeing this doctor for over 20 years. I have an ongoing issue that needs surgery every few years. He is always patient and explains everything.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Best experience you could ask for going to Dr office. No waiting, very pleasant staff, and Dr Fauser is the best. From first visit to procedure to post op he’s there walking you through along with his nurses.
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
THESE FOLKS ARE TRHE BEST…STRAIGHT ANSWERS AND SOLUTIONS…!! ALL ABOUT THE PEOPLE!
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Dr. Fauser and his staff display excellence and professionalism . They are knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of orthopedic issues. Dr Fauser specializes in knee and hip surgery and has done multiple surgeries on me personally with optimal outcomes. Would highly recommend him and his staff.
Ariel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Great doctor with a good sense of humor. The office crew are just as good. I’ll recommend Doctor Styles to anyone with knee and shoulder issues.
Frank F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I have been going to Dr Kahabi for all my needs and am having knee replacement in two weeks, the level of professions is outstanding Shane Melfe just administered my knee nerve block and did an excellent job explaining what he was doing and almost no pain. Thanks again I know I am in good hands
Paul L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
My visit was great Dr Khabie. He opted for another option besides just automatically wanting to operate on my knee. I felt very comfortable with him. After one day my knee feel much better. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend Somers Orthopedic and Dr Khabie without hesitation.
Andrew W I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
So kind, caring and thorough!
Janis H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
I was pleased with my visit. PA reviewed my X-rays. She explained the new gel shot solution is more concentrated so I will receive 3 injections instead of the 5 I had last May. She answered my questions.
Vincenza D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
He did the best he could for and it worked out very well I was very pleased with he care, I will recomend him very highly
Pegg L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Doctor smith was very kind and informative
Diane P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
As always, when I see Dr. Levin or his PA, they are knowledgeable, thorough and they always listen to my concerns regarding my care. They are professional as well as caring, which is so important to me.
Sr. Anne Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Very positive and informative Everyone was pleasant and helpful
Donna O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
I see Dr. Gray at the Danbury location of Somers Orthopedics. Facility is nice, new and right off the highway. I never have to wait more than 20 minutes. Everyone on the staff is nice. Dr. Gray seems to know what he is talking about. His visits are quick, but thorough, and he doesn’t give up and pass you on to another doctor when something is perplexing him.
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Dr Khabie is not only a fantastic guy but he is without a doubt the best orthopedic surgeon that I have come across in many years. He cares for his patients and treats everyone like family. His knowledge surpasses anyone I know in the industry. Thank you Dr Khabie for all that you have done for me and your patients.
Angelina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Missed seeing Dr. BUCKHALTER. He CLEANED out my MEDIAL Menicus 36 years ago. Haven't had a problem since. Went on to play tennis until I was in my eighties. He repaired my right shoulder and I continued to play tennis. He is the best of the best