View our Covid 19 protocols

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Newburgh, NY, Mt. Kisco, NY, Fishkill, NY, & Danbury, CT

4.75/5 Star Rating
154 total reviews

Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 154 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Somers Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jackie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr Smith is absolutely awesome. I have never had a good experience with ortho dr.s until this practice from the receptionist to the dr. Absolutely amazing. You can’t go wrong with these guys
Vivian R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr. Smith was professional, caring, and clear in his diagnosis and recommendations.
Adriana F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/21
It’s tough when the unexpected happens. Having a broken bones is painful. I have other complications and Dr Styles understood and did the best to modify my treatment to make me comfortable without jeopardizing my healing. Great people in the office and very understanding.
Zuleika L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr Bermam was kind, professional, and explained my issue and gave ways to deal with the pain. I will highly recommend him to friends and family.
Rita H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent Doctor; from my consultation to bunion surgery, to follow-up care visits. I never worried about being in his care. I felt safe and confident at all times. I highly recommend him!
Raffaela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/21
I went to see Dr Kabbie regarding pain, swelling and diminished mobility in both knees. I had a series of gel injections in both knees. It has been 3 weeks and I see an improvement in pain level and mobility. My knees are not perfect, but for now I do not require a full replacement. Dr Khabbie is easy to talk to and answered all my questions. The PA's in the office who administer the injections are very personable and proficient in their jobs. Overall a successful experience.
Loretta N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/21
My experience was good. He listened to me and was caring. Dr. Maghen also treated my husband. We will see him again.
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/21
Dr. Styles, is kind, compassionate and caring. A great Doctor and takes the time to listen and diagnose any issue I have had.
Angel Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/21
My appointment wasn’t too far out from when I needed to be seen. Doctor Howard was great. His diagnosis was spot on and i have since recovered from my injury
JAMES E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/21
Wait time was longer than normal, but everyone apologized on their own. The Doctor was friendly and did his work quickly.
Christine Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr. Khabie got to the root of the problem, explained everything, and gave us solutions for the problem.
Kristen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Styles made me feel very comfortable, which I think is the most important when it comes to your doctors. He knew just what I needed when it came to my shoulder pain.
Fran D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr Khabie is an excellent Doctor. He gets to know his patients. He had has helped me with numerous issues and always finds the best path to solve those issues. He his knowledgeable, kind, understanding! I highly recommend him.
Robert D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
Shot hurt like hell and didn't really help.
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
No long wait time and dr. Was very thorough.
Anita L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Buchalter's for many years. My brothers and husband had hips, knees and shoulder replacements with both Dr. Buchalter and Dr. Fauser. Dr. Buchalter has done 11 surgeries on me and I trust him with my life. He is caring, extremely knowledgeable , wonderful best side manner and never, ever rushes you when he is talking to you. He is my friend and doctor and his practice is filled with amazing doctors. Thank you Dr. Buchaler, I would never go anywhere else for orthopedic surgeries. You're the best!!!!!!!
Alan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/21
Dr. Berman has been treating me since I moved here 4 years ago. He is very knowledgable, thorough, pleasant to talk to with a good sense of humor. Recently, he advised me to get a certain pediatric insert which has worked wonders on my feet since I was having difficulty finding shoes that were not painful. Five stars for Dr. Berman!
Phil C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Laura’s the best
Christopher P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/21
Always treated great by staff , very professional. Dr Perez the best
JIMMY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
Professional